some time to adjust

Nu är jag inne på den veckan då jag ska nå toppen. Börjar så smått undra hur genomtänkt detta är. Börjar också så smått surfa runt för att försöka förstå vad som komma skall.

Behöver jag köpa nya Hiking kängor eller funkar mina ingådda relativt kraftiga och halvhöga jumpadojjor?

"The ascent to the summit does not pose any major difficulties regarding climbing skills. Only at some points, the terrain is rather steep and rocky. Abundant signs along the trail warn the hikers of other minor problems such as sudden wind gusts and falling rocks. However, the main challenge of the climb is the fact that it is very strenuous and the air gets notably thinner as you gain altitude".


Syrgas?
"The human body requires some time to adjust to a sudden increase of altitude, otherwise there is a risk of headache, dizziness and nausea. To avoid altitude sickness, you are advised to tackle the mountain at a slow pace and make frequent breaks. An overnight stay at a hut around the 7th or 8th station is recommended as opposed to a straight climb to the top. Small bottles of oxygen, available at the 5th stations and mountain huts, can be an effective tool in preventing and fighting altitude sickness".


Schema (ja, det är en paketresa):

  • Sat, 30th aug; 9.30 bus leaves from Kyoto Station, 17.00 arrive at 5th station of Mt. Fuji. Dinner, then start climbing...........on foot......21.00 arrive at mountain hut at 7th station. Have a rest.
  • Sun, 31th aug;  ~23.00 (still sat) - 0.00 start climbing ....on foot.....4.00~5.30 arrive at the top of Mt. Fuji, see the sunrise. 10.00 back to 5th station. Bus; 11.00~13.00 Lunch and hot springs, Bus, 19.00 arrive at Kyoto Station.

8 timmar att ta sig upp, 3 timmar at ta sig ner.


Innan sommarlovet var vi 7 tjejer på listan, nu är vi 4 starka kvar. Vad kan hända för att jag inte ska nå toppen? Maginfluensa, kraftigt åskväder, Ola missar flyget från Sverige....................? Ja, Ola är i Sverige på konferens. Han landade natten till idag, eller i går kväll svensk tid. Hans biljett hem är bokad före konferensens slut pga mitt kommande äventyr.


Kommentarer
Postat av: kicki .v

Go Lena Go...Jag hejar på dig,du kommer vara så nöjd när du når toppen. Fast nya kängor borde du tänk på lite tidigare,man måste gå in dom.Lycka till och glöm inte att jag sitter som en liten ängel på din axel och hejar.....

2008-08-25 @ 11:55:48

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0